The Vote “NO!” to Bylaws Changes campaign is endorsed by the following people and groups:

  • Danny Glover, actor (Click here for more from Danny Glover!)
  • Mumia Abu Jamal, writer, political prisoner
  • Medea Benjamin, peace and women’s rights activist
  • Cindy Sheehan, 2012 vice-presidential nominee of the Peace and Freedom Party
  • Danny Haiphong, columnist, Black Agenda Report, author with Roberto Sirvent of American Exceptionalism and American Innocence
  • Gerald Horne, historian
  • Abby Martin, Journalist, creator of Empire Files
  • Sharonne Salaam, Justice 4 the Wrongfully Incarcerated and current WBAI LSB member
  • Milton Allimadi, Editor-in-Chief, Black Star News
  • Black Star News
  • Ayanna Gregory & Yohance Maqubela, daughter and son of Dick Gregory
  • Mimi Rosenberg, producer and co-host, Building Bridges
  • ACT UP/NY (AIDS Coalition to Unleash Power/New York)
  • CodePINK, feminist peace movement organization
  • The Lynne Stewart Organization
  • The New Abolitionist Movement
  • Human Rights-Racial Justice Center
  • Dr. Suzanne Ross, International Concerned Family and Friends of Mumia Abu-Jamal
  • Sara Flounders, International Action Center and former WBAI LSB member
  • The International Action Center
  • NYC Friends of Clearwater
  • Wuyi Jacobs, Afrobeat Radio (for ID purposes only)
  • Fernando Velazquez, producer & host, Informativo Pacifica, former KPFK News Director, former KPFK LSB member
  • Lawrence Reyes, KPFK LSB member, PNB director, former iED of Pacifica, SEIU 721 Latino Caucus, Puerto Rican Alliance
  • Ralph Schoenman and Mya Shone, producers of Taking Aim
  • Steve Zeltzer, producer and host, Work Week radio, former KPFA LSB member
  • Michael Novick, KPFK LSB member, former LSB chair and treasurer, Board member, Interfaith Communities United for Justice and Peace, Anti-Racist Action-L.A.
  • Matt Sedillo, internationally-renowned slam poetry champion and Chicano class struggle activist
  • Jackie Goldberg, LAUSD School Board member, former legislator and Free Speech Movement activist
  • Jim Lafferty, former ED, National Lawyers Guild LA chapter, KPFK programmer, former KPFK LSB member, former interim GM, KPFK
  • Alex Steinberg, pro tem Chair of Pacifica National Board and current WBAI Local Board member
  • King Downing, current WBAI LSB member
  • Hazel Pinder, current WBAI LSB member
  • William Heerwagen, current WBAI LSB member
  • Bob Lederer, former WBAI LSB member and Pacifica National Board member; co-host, Out-FM
  • John Riley, former WBAI LSB member; co-host, Out-FM
  • Vajra Kilgour, former chair and member of the WBAI LSB, associate producer & co-host, Housing Notebook
  • Scott Sommer, producer & host, Housing Notebook
  • Donna Stein, co-producer, Eco-Logic
  • Ken Gale, co-producer, Eco-Logic
  • Eugene Hamond, former WBAI LSB member
  • Pauline Park, former WBAI LSB member, transgender rights activist
  • Janet Coleman,  Producer/host Cat Radio Cafe, Arts Director Emeritus, former WBAI/LSB member, former WBAI PNB Director
  • David Dozer, Producer/writer/host Cat Radio Cafe, CCCP, Poisoned Arts
  • Reggie Johnson, producer/host From the Soundboard, WBAI Staff Production Engineer, former WBAI/LSB member
  • Shawn Rhodes, producer/host of The Midnight Ravers, WBAI Staff Production Engineer, WBAI LSB member, WBAI PNB Director
  • Dr. Majid Ali, producer/host of Science, Health and Healing
  • Malachy McCourt, producer/host of Radio Free Eireann
  • David Kenney, producer/host Everything Old is New Again
  • Marc Kehoe, former producer WBAI’s Christmas Coup Comedy Players (CCCP)
  • Otis Maclay, Pacifica Operations, former producer of WBAI/KPFT CCCP, KPFT’s The Barfly News, and WBAI’s Poisoned Arts
  • Curt Schroell (Scooter/Skutre) former producer of KPFT’s The Inner Side and  KPFT/WBAI’s CCCP
  • Mary Ann Miller, contributor to Arts Express, former producer of From the Women’s Desk
  • Rebecca Myles, producer/host WBAI’S The Rape Report, former WBAI News Reporter
  • John McDonah, producer/host WBAI’S Radio Free Eireann
  • Susan Lee, former producer/host of WBAI’s You and Your Money
  • Rosemarie Reed, former WBAI General Manager
  • Russell Dale, former WBAI LSB member

For More Endorsers of the Vote “NO!” Campaign

Click here!

Other words of support

Click: Statement Of Jim Lafferty on the Corporate Take-Over Of WBAI, November 1, 2019

Raymond Nat Turner Supports the Struggle to Keep WBAI in the Hands of NYC’s Communities, October 16, 2019

Media Coverage

Also, check out our media coverage page by clicking here.